Quotes <3

Här följer citat av min vackra Humphrey Bogart <3

"Acting is experience with something sweet behind it"


"I should never have switched from scotch to martinis." (His last words)


"I came out here with one suit and everybody said I looked like a bum. Twenty years later Marlon Brando came out with only a sweatshirt and the town drooled over him. That shows how much Hollywood has progressed"


"A hotdog at the ballpark is better than a steak at the Ritz"


"I don't approve of the John Waynes and the Gary Coopers saying 'Shucks, I ain't no actor -- I'm just a bridge builder or a gas station attendant.' If they aren't actors, what the hell are they getting paid for? I have respect for my profession. I worked hard at it"


"The only good reason to have money is this: so that you can tell any SOB in the world to go to hell"


"I hate funerals. They aren't for the guy who's dead. They're for the guys who are left alive and enjoy mourning"


"Acting is like sex: you either do it and don't talk about it, or you talk about it and don't do it. That's why I'm always suspicious of people who talk too much about either"


"The only thing you owe the public is a good performance"


"I don't hurt the industry. The industry hurts itself, by making so many lousy movies - as if General Motors deliberately put out a bad car"


"I didn't do anything I've never done before, but when the camera moves in on that Bergman face, and she's saying she loves you, it would make anybody feel romantic" (About Ingrid Bergman)


"I have absolutely no interest in who gets the girl. I don't care. I don't see any reason to spend two hours to see who gets the girl especially since you know who's going to get her from the beginning - usually the actor who gets the most money" (About on screen love)


"I'm not good-looking. I used to be but not any more. Not like Robert Taylor. What I have got is I have character in my face. it's taken an awful lot of late nights and drinking to put it there. When I go to work in a picture, I say, 'Don't take the lines out of my face. Leave them there"


<3


Kommentarer

Please leave a note <3

Whats your name pretty?
Remember the times?

You got mail?: (the others cant see it)

URL/Where can i find U?

Scribble here:

Trackback
RSS 2.0